Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Had a great sales experience this weekend in Rome. Mike and William were wonderful to work with. Very helpful and answered all our questions. There was no pushing or pressure on anything. I left with a '21 Sahara Altitude. I will be happy to do business with them again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Awesome sales service.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Shawn’s a go getter and has made me fall absolutely in love with the Dodge Challenger. Thank you so much I’ll see you soon.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Love the guys here. They listened to my needs and worked with my situation and when things weren't looking good for me, they went the extra mile to make sure I drove out of there in the car I wanted.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2020

Salesman was great. Admin took forever.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

Had such a pleasant experience! Will definitely be back. Thank you guys!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

Great service from Stephen McKenzie. Got me in and out with everything I need.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Shawn Evans is the best! I was able to coordinate everything easily and walked in and out with my car in no time. He answered all of my questions (even the dumb ones) and treated my family with kindness. We would absolutely buy our next car from Shawn.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

University CDJR of Rome gave me one of the best car buying experiences ever! The process was quick and easy. I would recommend them to my grandmother! Fast, competent, and overall amazing customer service. Thank you University CDJR

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Shawn and Mike hooked me up nice!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Ask for William. He is great

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

I have been so blessed today. Jo Free and William Hill worked together to get me a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan. I have NEVER been treated so good. But I am so thankful for the help from both of them. Also, Doyle Allbritton detailed the van beautifully. Justin Silvers made sure I got all the paperwork signed then made me copies of everything. Thank you everyone for your time, help and treatment. I will shout your praises to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

Jeff is relatively new to the team and with Randy's help, they knocked it out of the park. Jeff was super communicative and made our truck buying experience pleasant...in fact, we did it all via text and email. Because we are so busy and didn't want to let a great deal slip away, they delivered to our home and it was quick and painless. We got a generous trade-in amount and are very happy with our purchase. I'd recommend University CDJR of Rome to anyone who doesn't like the metro atlanta hype or overpriced vehicles ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

Shawn is the best! He helped me build my dream car! Taught me how to use everything. Not pushy, easy to work with and, very well educated about the cars he sells!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Had an awesome experience. The entire staff went above and beyond to help me and my wife get into a new Jeep Cherokee Latitude. The best car buying experience we have ever had. Totally recommend going to see the entire team.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Best experience ever!!! Every member of the team that we worked with was super nice, friendly and went above and beyond to get us taken care of. Customer for life!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Very friendly and helpful. From start to finish the whole process was very easy. The team at University works well together and were very pleasant. They made me feel like I was a friend and not just a “customer”. Will highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

Rosmery was amazing. She helped me through my entire process of purchasing my first Ram 1500. I will definitely recommend this dealership and be sure to ask for Rosmery!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

After going to multiple dealership to purchase a car we are so thankful we chose University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Rome, GA. They were professional and friendly from the time we called to when we left the dealership. Their prices are competitive and reasonable. I drove two hours and it was well worth the trip. We left with a great and reliable car. Thank you so much for making our experience of purchasing a car so easy and stress free.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2020

A huge thank you to Shawn Evans. We're getting ready to get our 18 year old daughter a car before going off to college and even though we didn't get a car from there, he gave great advice, helpful buying tips and responded within reasonable time. Go ask for Shawn!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Simple as: 1. Ray was the most polite and friendly salesperson I’ve ever encountered and was KNOWLEDGABLE about the inventory. 2. They offered me more for my trade in than any other dealership. 3. They had a better price on the Jeep I bought than any other dealership. That’s all you can ask for! Definitely recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Ask for Ray, the British man. Great customer service, very knowledgeable, and will help you get the vehicle you are looking for.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020

Ray was fantastic and very helpful! My wife and I couldn’t be happier with our new truck!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2020

Just bought my "dream car" from the Englishman, Ray Maplethorpe. I had contacted him before with my must have list. No hurry to buy, and I knew exactly what I wanted. He never pressured me, (didn't make those annoying daily calls and texts). He kept in touch, then let me know when he had exactly what I wanted. Working with him and the staff at University Chrylser Dodge of Rome was a breeze! I would highly recommend buying your next car from the Englishman!! Maybe even a spot of tea!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

I had a wonderful experience at University Chrysler in Rome, this is my 3rd car from there. They worked with me to get the payment I needed to have. Beau Allen and Justin Silvers were so sweet and helpful. I will definitely be back for future purchases. Great job, guys, I love my early birthday present to myself.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

Dealing with Ray Maplethorpe was a pleasure, easy to talk with, knowledgeable about the vehicle, and made the process smooth. When you buy a car it should be exciting, Ray shared in the experience. So when you are there just ask for “Ray, the English guy”.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

We had a wonderful experience with “The English Guy”. He was very knowledgeable and helpful to our needs ... Would use him again when the time comes . The service department was also great to deal with .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

Beau was very professional and helped me decide on what Jeep would be best for my kind of lifestyle! I recommend Beau to anyone looking to buy a car!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

My experience with Ray was incredible. He’s a well versed and extremely intelligent salesman. I never felt pressured to buy and he held out hands through the whole buying experience. The company is so lucky to have such an outstanding employee. I am so happy with the Jeep he recommended for me. If you want an awesome vehicle with an awesome salesman Ray, the English guy, is your man!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

I recently purchased a new Ram and we've had pleasant experiences so far using this dealership. When I purchased my truck I did not intend on purchasing but the perfect truck for me was already parked out front. We were met by Ray who went to great lengths to make sure we were informed of the many different options that were included on the truck we were looking at. After test driving and deciding to buy Ray and the other members of the dealership made sure we were comfortable through all parts of the process. After purchasing Ray made ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

CDJR help me get back into a Jeep after years of me not thinking it would be practical for my family. A lovely English man help me find just what I needed and other staff and managers were super helpful! I highly recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to check them out!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

The English guy (Ray Maplethorpe) is by far the best. I’ve struggled to find a place to buy a car where I feel I can truly trust the person and Ray makes that seem effortless. He is patient, kind, attentive, and ensures that he is truly putting you in the car that is your best fit. If you’re in the market for a new car I couldn’t recommend anyone better to purchase from. The dealership as a whole is also top notch in care so you truly can’t go wrong!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Ray M. (the English Guy) did an out standing job. We gave him our wish list, he found the truck then worked very hard the meet me at ny price. Ray did and now I have a very nice ( dealer demo) Ram limited.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

When I bought my car Ray was my sales guy. He was very helpful and even did a courtesy call after we were done with the car buying process. I would definitely recommend him to any one!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2020

University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Rome Georgia has always been great to work with. The service advisors, Greg has always been accommodating, helpful and great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2020

Highly recommend CDJR dealership !! My first time buying a car was an easy process thanks to Bo Allen! He did an awesome job with helping me find the perfect car!! Thank you bo! Everyone at CDJR are so helpful and kind. They all make sure to get you the perfect car ! You won’t leave the dealership with an unsatisfied ride . Go see them today !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

Excellent service, friendly staff!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

Beau was professional and courteous to our need to look over the lot and ask lots of questions. John was very kind to personally check on us throughout the process. The buying experience was easy and Beau was clear with explaining the information of the process overall. I will buy from them again. Actually, I’ve already called him back about another customer.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2020

Great group of guys that work in the shop

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

What a great place for your car buying needs. I would recommend speaking with William for his honesty and willingness to help get you in a car that you love.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

What a great group of people! My experience in buying and the overall whole process was enjoyable - they treat you like family. Couldn't be happier with my purchase, thank you William Hill. If you're considering stopping by this place, ask for him because he is honest and will treat you right.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Sharon and William are Awesome!! Great customer service! O yea and that delightful smile “Sharon”

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Usually dealing with those in retail can become uncomfortable within moments of starting the conversation, especially when you are new to the process of the purchase. This was not the case with Shawn. The very first phone call was easy going and very informative, He was understanding of our situation assuring us that even with a tight budget, that he could still help us. He also gave a clear idea of what to expect for when we arrived, and was even willing to work with a reschedule. The morning of the appointment, our family of four (we have two young ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2020

Usually dealing with those in retail can become uncomfortable within moments of starting the conversation, especially when you are new to the process of the purchase. This was not the case with Shawn. The very first phone call was easy going and very informative, He was understanding of our situation assuring us that even with a tight budget, that he could still help us. He also gave a clear idea of what to expect for when we arrived, and was even willing to work with a reschedule. The morning of the appointment, our family of four (we have two young ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Warning: This is a long review. Strap in and grab some popcorn! Amazing visit! At first we were skeptical as we were shopping around online for a dealer who could fit our budget, especially in these difficult times (pandemic, layoffs, economy, etc...) We found University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome online after putting in calls all over the city and receiving bad news each time. We put in a call to University Chrysler. We spoke to Shawn Evans over the phone first and he was very patient and helpful. A few days later we took our old car in ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2020

Warning: This is a long review. Strap in and grab some popcorn! Amazing visit! At first we were skeptical as we were shopping around online for a dealer who could fit our budget, especially in these difficult times (pandemic, layoffs, economy, etc...) We found University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Rome online after putting in calls all over the city and receiving bad news each time. We put in a call to University Chrysler. We spoke to Shawn Evans over the phone first and he was very patient and helpful. A few days later we took our old car in ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2020

Love the positive experience every time I bring my vehicle in for service. I’m always greeted by name and have never had any issues.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2020

Brought my 2017 Ram in to have a noise checked out. They inspected it and found everything was OK. They waived the inspection fee since they didn't find anything wrong, even after spending 4 hours checking it out.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2020

Everyone at University Chrysler was so helpful and worked very hard to get a deal that would work and that was best for us. Would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for a new vehicle!! Wesley and Justin were great!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2020
Google logo
Google May 28, 2020

The service department is top notch. The entire department are very professional and friendly. They are always on time and keep you informed on everything being performed on your vehicle. I highly recommend using this service department.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 25, 2020

This place is great loved everybody.got me into what I wanted in one day. I will be sending all my friends here

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

Great service and friendly

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

Great I the sales man Will made sure we were able to walk out what we wanted. He worked with us for days and was able to come to a deal!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2020

Sometimes it takes a little while, but I also usually wait instead of dropping off my vehicle. Phone service in the waiting room isn't good and the wifi is hit-or-miss. Other than that, they get the job done.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

The best service department ever! I will not take my car anywhere else. The service writers and mechanics go above and beyond, thank you university dodge!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

Always a pleasure owing Business with University Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Rome. The guys in service are always on point with everything they do. One right the 1st time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2020

Everyone was amazing at helping to get me in the vehicle I wanted. Will Hill my sales rep did an amazing job was quicker than anywhere else I have been amazing people thank you all so much.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2020

They did a great job. Thanks Guys. They always do good work and get me out in a timely manner. I will definitely use them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

Always quick and happy to serve. Twice now I’ve dropped by without appt and gotten my recall repair. Great service and nice people every time I’ve been here over the years

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2020

Good experience buying a used car. Thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2020

great service and very nice people to work with

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

Where he is working on My Jeep Renegade or my Nissan Titan, Greg is always informative. He makes contact about any changes before he charges you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

as always i thoroughly enjoyed my experience with your dealership. The staff is ever so friendly and knowledgeable about the needs of my vehicle. i wish every service department was run so smoothly. Scott is always very kind and willing to please to get the job done. As always i look forward to my next dealings with your service department. PATRICIA PEREZ

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

Have dealt with University before and Beau Allen John, Randy and Jason have always great to deal with ! Scott and all the guys in the service have been great also. If you need a vehicle or service these are the folk's to see !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020

I’ve grown to know the entire team from service to sales and parts, it’s a truly amazing friendly atmosphere everyone’s eager to help always smiling they really seem to care about your time and not wasting it! Highly recommended!!! 10/10

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020

Always a great experience with sales and service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020

University CDJR is always great! The team is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend taking a car here for service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2020

Had my oil changed took a while

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

University Chrysler Dodge in Rome Georgia is number one in service. The gentlemen treat you with Royalty from the beginning to end. Friendly service and quality at it’s best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

I was down from a Iowa to visit family. My Red Baron (2017 Grand Cherokee) required an oil change. I called, and the lady on the line was fantastic. She was able to get me an appointment in less than an hour. When I arrived at the dealership, I was greeted warmly, ad my vehicle was pulled in. Everyone was super nice, courteous, provided excellent service. This is our second visit to this dealership, as approximately five Three years ago, we had our Green Hornet (2013 Jeep Wrangler) with us, and we had a oil pump go out. We received excellent service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Great customer service! What i like most was they was'nt aggressive which gave me enough time to choose what i wanted not what they suggested. VERY SATISFIED.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Great place to shop for a new or used vehicle ect....

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Excellent service here! We are loving the Dodge Power Wagon we purchased!!! Ask for Beau, he's the guy to get you in that vehicle you want! Great place and great people.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Great place great people great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Got a great deal on a lovely 2018 Jeep Compass. The staff was great and the process easy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Great place to buy a new car and get one serviced !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Parts was really helpful when I went to buy a part.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Really great car buying experience! Parts and service are awesome! Sharon is the best!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Very knowledgeable, frienldy, and overall great to do business with. They were able to find exactly what I was looking for right away and answer any questions that I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

Very good experience. The salesman was very friendly and helpful. The dealership was clean. We are very pleased with the vehicle that we were able to get.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Very pleased with the service that we received and the vehicle that was purchased. We were interested in a particular vehicle but it turned out not to be good at all, had a bad heating problem and smoking after a short test drive. And Will and the sales manager showed us another vehicle 06 Subaru Tribeca b9. And it has seemed so far to be a good purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Once again, my service experience was outstanding. I was greeted upon arrival and my truck was started on promptly. Service was done quick and thorough. I really appreciate these guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

My experience was wonderful. The salesmen were engaging, patient, and very helpful. I was walked through the process and I had no idea I would be buying a car that day, but I drove away in a new ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Beau Allen was outstanding. Made it a breeze. Communicated great throughout the whole process. Did most of the deal through text messages which helped me tremendously.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Frankly, I have despised car shopping. This dealership has changed my attitude. The employees were courteous and professional. My wife and I had been budgeting for this. We walked away from this deal with more than we expected and came in under budget. This is a great place to buy a vehicle. Period.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Staff was great. There were 3 recalls and the staff scheduled two of them, completed both and will let me know when the 3rd recall parts are at the dealership. The parts are on backorder, but that is not the service departments fault.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review